November 29, 30, 2009

On 28th, we were passing tracts and free dvd’s to the people around Cagayan de Oro City. Nothing compares to the happiness I felt that day. Sharing God’s words to everyone is such a blessing to God’s people. It is one way of showing how much you love God and who much you care about the salvation of others.

During the board exam, I prayed that God will give me the wisdom that I need to understand the questions and to answer them according to His will. I asked the wisdom that He gave to Daniel, Shadrac, Meshac, and Abednego. In Daniel 1:20, “And in all matters of wisdom and understanding, that the king inquired of them, he found them ten times better than all the magicians and astrologers that were in all his realm“. Indeed, God’s people are ought to be the head of all the nations. Not in wealth but in wisdom. Deuteronomy 28:13, “And the Lord shall make thee the head, and not the tail; and thou shalt be above only, and thou shalt not be beneath; if that thou hearken unto the commandments of the Lord thy God, which I command thee this day, to observe and to do them.” These are proven through their capacity to interpret the prophecies which are kept undisclosed to the world. But there is a condition, if that thou hearken unto the commandments of the Lord thy God (Exodus 20)…to observe and to do them.

After reading thousands of questions days before the exam, I realized how complex and hard the sentences in them. But I should not be discouraged. In Daniel 5:12, Forasmuch as an excellent spirit, and knowledge, and understanding, interpreting dreams, and showing of hard sentences, and dissolving of doubts, were found in the same Daniel, whom the king named Belteshazzar…”

Lastly, I cast all my cares upon Him (1 Peter 5:7) Let His will be done for me.  Luke 1:37, “For with God nothing shall be impossible.”

